Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(77 reviews)90.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Wenxuan D. - |Recommended: YesNice Apartment to Live — The walking score is low but Metro station is close by. Overall is a nice place to live in.
response from property -Hi Wenxuan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the 4-star review. We are happy to hear that overall you are enjoying our community. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything you need. We are happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Sherina M. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live. — everyone is nice and respectful.
response from property -Hi Sherina, We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our community and we appreciate the 4-star review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make Meridian at Grosvenor more enjoyable. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Mark J. - |Recommended: YesThis is a well kept property. Everyone is cordial and respectful, even their pets — This is a great place to live
response from property -Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy living here at the Meridian! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is every anything you need. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Peyman Z. - |Recommended: YesIt is a very quiet, clean, and comfortable place to live in — I’ve been living here since 2015 and so far I’m happy with all criteria that this community has .
response from property -Thank you so much for continuing to call the Meridian at Grosvenor Station home for the last 4 years! We truly value our residents and really appreciate hearing this. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to be of service, or to enhance the community.
submitted by Zackary A. - |Recommended: YesGreat location with great amenities and staff — Easy access to everything via metro and highway. Market in lobby space for quick pick me up items is a great convenience. staff members are very friendly and assist with anything. apartment sizes are perfect living spaces for newly weds to 3-4 family members.
response from property -Hi Zackary, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you love our location and amenities, and that our team has taken such great care of you. They will be thrilled to learn of your praise. They work very hard to create an amazing experience for our residents, and it means the world to us that their hard work has been recognized. Thank you, once again, for your kind words and please don't hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is anything else that we can do to be of service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Dee - |Recommended: YesI Guess After Eight Years a Tenant Is Still Simply Expendable — The Meridian at Grosvenor Station has been my home for eight years and I genuinely have nothing but great memories here. Yet, over the last three months as I've been enduring a very grueling home purchase which itself followed a lengthy health battle and for the 1st and only time truly needed to cash in on the goodwill of that eight-year relationship literally and figuratively , I found the management team very unapproachable. Worse, I was slapped with an 800 month-to-month premium because I missed the deadline to communicate that I would need to stay beyond my lease, I was told they could only provide a break if I committed to a longer term. That felt like someone turning a knife in my wound. How could the condition for lenience be me committing to a longer term in a pricey unit when you KNOW I am buying a house In short, the Meridian is a great place to call home...but it truly hurts and leaves a bad taste in my mouth that there was no compassion when I needed it most.
response from property -Dee, I want to apologize that you feel this way after living at our community for so long. We truly value you as a resident and are so sorry that you have been going through a difficult time. Our Manager, Andrew, has spoken with you a number of times regarding how frustrating your home purchasing experience has been, but we aren't able to allow you to move out without providing any notice. Our team has spoken to you about a number of other options within the building in an attempt to get you stay, but in the end those weren't a great fit for your needs. Our Manager would like to continue the conversation if you are open to it, to see if there is a reasonable compromise that can be reached. We hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Hassan K. - |Recommended: YesGreat Apartment Complex — I have been living here for over two years now with no complaints. I love my apartment. I often work nights and its still quiet during the days. Great location with the red line so close. Always have parking available and the staff has been very helpful. Would definitely recommend
response from property -Hi Hassan, Wow! 5 stars all around! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to call Meridian at Grosvenor Station home for the last 2 years. We are so happy to hear that you love living here and that you would recommend us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Jolan - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — This is my third apartment that I ever rented. The meridian is as good as I wish. It’s bright inside and the maintenance service is quick. I’m satisfied with everything here. A little problem, there is a private math classroom at the corner of the garage entrance. The parents of the students park illegally, and stuck the entrance.
response from property -Thank you so much for the wonderful review Jolan! Our team is thrilled you’re so happy with your home. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us and we want you to know that we will definitely be looking into the issue with the parents parking and blocking the entrance. Thank you for sharing this with us and please do not hesitate to reach out for anything else in the future, we are here to help. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Tracy M. - |Recommended: NoTerrible service — Meridian scams residents who pay extra for parking through a towing contract where they tow your car and you pay 200 dollars to get it back and are incredibly inconvenienced. Complain until you're blue in the face --the manager won't do anything. They point to fine print saying the parking sticker was incorrectly displayed but displayed . Never mind that they have your license plate on file and could easily check that the vehicle is registered. So disappointing considering the amount we pay.
response from property -Hi Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We never like to see a resident’s car towed, however, in order to enforce the parking rules at the community, we enlist the assistance of a towing company. It is our understanding that your vehicle was towed because your parking pass was not displayed. Our parking policy requires that all residents and their guests visibly display their parking pass and that all passes must be valid to avoid towing. Our Property Manager has reached out to you in hopes you will not have this same experience in the future and also offered to help offset some of the cost from the tow. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact him directly at 301-581-0015. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Sida L. - |Recommended: YesGreat community to live in — Great community with friendly neighbors. Maintenance is top notch always gets the job done in 24 hours. Building is very well maintained. Heard about top floor pool leak into a few of the units, but didn't effect anything below 14th floor. Would recommend living here for convenience to metro, nice neighbors and well maintained property.
response from property -Hi Sida, Thank you so much for the positive comments about Meridian at Grosvenor Station! We are happy to hear that you have had such a great experience at our community. Our team truly values and appreciates feedback. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Jisun R. - |Recommended: NoPurely paying for location only — They that can probably can find a better apartment with this price.
response from property -Hi Jisun, Thank for taking the time to review our community. We truly value your feedback and our Property Manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your review and any concerns you may have. He will be reaching out to you shortly, but in the mean time you can reach him directly at 301-581-0015. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Laura J. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I have been here for about a year and love it It is very quiet, and I only hear neighbors occasionally in the hallway. The gym, pool and club house on top floor are lovely. The office staff and maintenance staff are very professional and efficient. Any time I submit a work order, they are prompt in getting things fixed. Any time I have a question about anything they are quick to respond. The Meridian Market on the ground floor is amazingly convenient for any quick grocery shopping needs and my favorite wine Of course, being able to walk over to the metro is awesome. I would highly recommend this apartment complex
response from property -Hi Laura, Thank you so very much for such a positive review and for sharing your experience with our community and team. We are happy to hear that you love living here! Our team truly values and appreciates your feedback. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Whitney J. - |Recommended: YesOverall great — Nothing to complain about except for sometimes packages get missed or I dont get a notification. That is minor though
submitted by Jay J. - |Recommended: YesProfessional tenants, Reasonable staff, Upper-middle class living experience — I was satisfied with the living experience at Meridian at Grosvenor Station and would recommend to friends for number of reasons. 1 Convenient commuting system- It is within a walking distance to the red metro line so if you work in DC, the daily commute is very convenient. 2 Quality of the residents - a lot of Federal employees or people working in professional fields are living there and I often run into them in the building. 3 Upscale living experience - the lobby area looks like that of a hotel, is kept very clean with friendly staff at the concierge until midnight, and provides complimentary coffee that you can bring to work in the morning. 4 Professional staff - the staff are friendly when dealing with residents yet maintains professionalism. The management office develops and provides social events to make the living experience at Meridian pleasant. There are many more reasons why I think highly of Meridian at Grosvenor Station. I would definitely recommend to people who need to commute to DC and are looking for a nice place to live.
response from property -Hi Jay, Thank you so much for your positive comments about Meridian at Grosvenor Station! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at our community. If you ever need anything, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Qiyu L. - |Recommended: YesOverall Satisfied — transplantation is convenient.