|Recommended: YesSolid value in a convenient location — You get what you pay for If you're looking to live in DC, good luck finding something at the same quality and price level of The Meridian. The Meridian offers great value for the price point, combined with its' convenient proximity to the Metro. While The Meridian doesn't offer the biggest gym or the nicest pool, the fact that you get both of these amenities is still a plus, especially when you consider the price. The proximity to the Metro is both a blessing and a curse as you'll struggle to find free parking in the area there're also a ton of other apartment complexes in the area, so parking is tricky . The Meridian does offer the convenience of underground parking, but spaces don't come cheap, so prepare to include this in your budget. The property is also very close to I-495 and is located just off of Rockville Pike, making it extremely convenient for a variety of different commutes. Rock Creek is just a short walk away and offers biking hiking trails all the way north to Gaithersburg and down south into downtown DC. Overall quality of the units and amenity spaces is very good Again, the emphasis is on the VALUE that this property can provide, not the absolute quality, features, and amenities offered.
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. We appreciate you highlighting the points you most love about the community along with its value. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything you need in the future. Thank you for calling Meridian at Grosvenor home. Best, Justine Y.
|Recommended: YesGreat apartment, good staff, convenient location, no complaints — I think living here is great I commute to Medical Center Metro and the convenience is wonderful. Covered parking is great with plenty of parking spots. Safe neighborhood with some convenient local amenities, but you have to drive to get to a full grocery store. Price was competitive and well worth it No regrets with a three year lease here
Hi Diewitt,Thank you for the 5-Stars! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and highlighting the parts you love about the area and community. We're thrilled you've been with us for three years and hope you continue to make Meridian at Grosvenor home. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. Best, Justine Y.
|Recommended: NoDripping noise in bathroom lackadaisical staff miserable experience — The apartment itself is ok. The staff seems to be lackadaisical at best. A consistent noise in my bathroom been consistently blamed on the elevator - almost to say - oh well you picked an apartment next to the elevator'. I have repeatedly asked for the manager and or building supervisor to at the very least come and listen to this obnoxious noise but they have downright declined. I have indicated that it seems to be a drip because it gets worse in the evenings overnight when the bathroom above me is in use. At this point, I am not comfortable asking for any help Very unfortunate
Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience with us.We are sorry to hear that we aren't meeting your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience this noise has caused. We understand your frustration and want to find a solution. When our assistant property manager and maintenance tech came in to listen, maintenance checked for any signs of a leak. The staff was unable to return again as precautions (only handling emergency work orders) had been put in place due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Since the maintenance tech did not find any signs of a leak it was not deemed an emergency. Once we feel it is safe for both staff and residents and operations return back to normal, they will be more than happy to come up, listen, and inspect for any signs of leaks. If you feel you need a more immediate solution you have the option to transfer apartments. Please contact the leasing office at email@example.com and they will be more than happy to help. Best, Justine Y.
|Recommended: YesVery nice property — It's a nice place to live, I like it.
So happy to hear you are loving your home! Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can assists with.
|Recommended: YesGreat place close to metro, but pricey — I lived at the Meridian for almost 3 years. My apartment was on the 12th floor facing west. The apartment was very nice and the views from the 12th floor really made it that much better. Overall a great place to live. Didn't have too many maintenance requests. Maintenance was great and fixed everything on same day or next. The only big problem I had was a result of the rooftop pool overflowing and making some of the apartments wet. This caused maintenance to come into my apartment with blower fans for like 3 weeks. The apartment building decor is a bit old and dark, but the apartments themselves are nice . I recommend finding an apartment facing south or west so you get the most natural light. I enjoyed my stay. It is well secure and safe. One last thing, utility bills are a bit high for an apartment. It is electrical for both heating and cooling and the units heat pump and air conditioner seem inefficient. Enjoy
Thank you so much for choosing to Meridian at Grosvenor station home for the last years! We really appreciate the amount of time you spent at the community and wish you the very best.
|Recommended: YesI like very much so far. — That it is nice small and nice building and very convenient.
So happy to hear you love the location and are enjoying the community. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist with. We look forward to helping you soon.
|Recommended: YesNice Apartment to Live — The walking score is low but Metro station is close by. Overall is a nice place to live in.
Hi Wenxuan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the 4-star review. We are happy to hear that overall you are enjoying our community. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is ever anything you need. We are happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesNice place to live. — everyone is nice and respectful.
Hi Sherina, We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our community and we appreciate the 4-star review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make Meridian at Grosvenor more enjoyable. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesThis is a well kept property. Everyone is cordial and respectful, even their pets — This is a great place to live
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy living here at the Meridian! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is every anything you need. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesIt is a very quiet, clean, and comfortable place to live in — I’ve been living here since 2015 and so far I’m happy with all criteria that this community has .
Thank you so much for continuing to call the Meridian at Grosvenor Station home for the last 4 years! We truly value our residents and really appreciate hearing this. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to be of service, or to enhance the community.
|Recommended: YesGreat location with great amenities and staff — Easy access to everything via metro and highway. Market in lobby space for quick pick me up items is a great convenience. staff members are very friendly and assist with anything. apartment sizes are perfect living spaces for newly weds to 3-4 family members.
Hi Zackary, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you love our location and amenities, and that our team has taken such great care of you. They will be thrilled to learn of your praise. They work very hard to create an amazing experience for our residents, and it means the world to us that their hard work has been recognized. Thank you, once again, for your kind words and please don't hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is anything else that we can do to be of service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesI Guess After Eight Years a Tenant Is Still Simply Expendable — The Meridian at Grosvenor Station has been my home for eight years and I genuinely have nothing but great memories here. Yet, over the last three months as I've been enduring a very grueling home purchase which itself followed a lengthy health battle and for the 1st and only time truly needed to cash in on the goodwill of that eight-year relationship literally and figuratively , I found the management team very unapproachable. Worse, I was slapped with an 800 month-to-month premium because I missed the deadline to communicate that I would need to stay beyond my lease, I was told they could only provide a break if I committed to a longer term. That felt like someone turning a knife in my wound. How could the condition for lenience be me committing to a longer term in a pricey unit when you KNOW I am buying a house In short, the Meridian is a great place to call home...but it truly hurts and leaves a bad taste in my mouth that there was no compassion when I needed it most.
Dee, I want to apologize that you feel this way after living at our community for so long. We truly value you as a resident and are so sorry that you have been going through a difficult time. Our Manager, Andrew, has spoken with you a number of times regarding how frustrating your home purchasing experience has been, but we aren't able to allow you to move out without providing any notice. Our team has spoken to you about a number of other options within the building in an attempt to get you stay, but in the end those weren't a great fit for your needs. Our Manager would like to continue the conversation if you are open to it, to see if there is a reasonable compromise that can be reached. We hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
|Recommended: YesGreat Apartment Complex — I have been living here for over two years now with no complaints. I love my apartment. I often work nights and its still quiet during the days. Great location with the red line so close. Always have parking available and the staff has been very helpful. Would definitely recommend
Hi Hassan, Wow! 5 stars all around! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to call Meridian at Grosvenor Station home for the last 2 years. We are so happy to hear that you love living here and that you would recommend us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesGreat place to live — This is my third apartment that I ever rented. The meridian is as good as I wish. It’s bright inside and the maintenance service is quick. I’m satisfied with everything here. A little problem, there is a private math classroom at the corner of the garage entrance. The parents of the students park illegally, and stuck the entrance.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Jolan! Our team is thrilled you’re so happy with your home. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us and we want you to know that we will definitely be looking into the issue with the parents parking and blocking the entrance. Thank you for sharing this with us and please do not hesitate to reach out for anything else in the future, we are here to help. Sincerely, Taryn S.
|Recommended: NoTerrible service — Meridian scams residents who pay extra for parking through a towing contract where they tow your car and you pay 200 dollars to get it back and are incredibly inconvenienced. Complain until you're blue in the face --the manager won't do anything. They point to fine print saying the parking sticker was incorrectly displayed but displayed . Never mind that they have your license plate on file and could easily check that the vehicle is registered. So disappointing considering the amount we pay.
Hi Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We never like to see a resident’s car towed, however, in order to enforce the parking rules at the community, we enlist the assistance of a towing company. It is our understanding that your vehicle was towed because your parking pass was not displayed. Our parking policy requires that all residents and their guests visibly display their parking pass and that all passes must be valid to avoid towing. Our Property Manager has reached out to you in hopes you will not have this same experience in the future and also offered to help offset some of the cost from the tow. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact him directly at 301-581-0015. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.